Day 8: A time where I felt completely satisfied

Day 8: Describe one time or experience that had you feeling totally satisfied.

This is a no brainer – every time I have gone travelling whether it be a long or short trip, that is when I feel completely satisfied and truly happy. Specifically, I’ll briefly talk about my Europe backpacking trip!

From June-August 2015, I backpacked Europe with a close friend of mine. I had literally just turned 18 and was ready to get the heck out of the country for awhile and clear my head and experience what I’ve always wanted to do (travel alone). Through the use of travel tour companies called Contiki and Med Experience, we got to see almost every major city there is in central Europe and in the Mediterranean. I met some of the most amazing people that I am still friends with to this day and had the wildest time. I never thought I’d be paragliding in the Austrian alps or diving off a boat into turquoise-blue water in a secret swimming hole in Greece at 18 years old without my parents. I also ate some of the most delicious and unique food ever. I think what made the trip so amazing was the element of being so free and being able to make decisions for myself and be a real adult. We had TONS of hiccups along the trip, it’s inevitable, but that all tested my street knowledge and common sense.

That trip was the most amazing thing I’ve ever experienced and I have the craziest stories that I want to share in future posts. That was my first trip alone as an adult into the world. I tested my limits and got out of my comfort zone, made lifelong friends, and grew as a person and discovered so much more of myself that I couldn’t have done back home. Travel changes a person in the best of ways and it truly has such a big place in my heart and desires. I want to share my passion for travelling with the people in my life, including all of you! Me coming back alive from Europe after 2 months healthy and well made that my most satisfying and happiest moment in my life thus far 🙂

Stay rad,

Tanya

Leave a Reply

