Day 14: The best thing about being a kid

Day 14: Remember the best thing you remember about being a kid.

The best thing about being a kid was definitely feeling so care-free and always having so much fun. I was always a very happy kid and my parents paid lots of attention to me (I’m an only child) so I never truly had it rough.

I remember spending lots of time with my dad, who is my best friend, and we did a lot of “boy” things LOL. I swear the man was trying to make me the son he never had. We would go to Castle Fun Park literally every weekend and play mini golf, go kart racing, and arcade games (now I realize how much he loved me because that shit is expensive) and we would always end the night at the Mission Racecourse and watch drag races. He took me to his work trainings once a month that were held at bougie hotels so that meant I got freebies and free buffet lunches 😉 Even if we weren’t out doing something fun, you could catch us on the couch together watching reality TV, Mr.Bean, and sitcoms. My dad and I bonded so much when I was a kid and I believe that it was the best part of my childhood. I didn’t have too many friends as a kid and even the ones I did have, I could never see them outside of school because they lived too out of the way or it was too dangerous to play outside alone (I used to live in a sketchier neighbourhood). My dad was my go-to and he still is today! Frikin love that man ❤

Stay rad,

Tanya

One thought on “Day 14: The best thing about being a kid

  1. I’m really impressed with your writing skills as well as with the layout on your blog. Is this a paid theme or did you modify it yourself? Either way keep up the excellent quality writing, it is rare to see a great blog like this one nowadays.

    Like

Leave a Reply

